Board Committees

Executive Committee


The Executive Committee is constituted of (3) officers of the Board, two (2) at-large Board Members and four (4) standing committee Chairs shall constitute the Executive Committee. No less than four (4) members of the Executive Committee shall be representatives of the private sector. The Executive Committee shall be empowered to act, as necessary, on behalf of the full membership of the Board. At the next meeting of the full Board, the membership shall be advised of any action taken by the Executive Committee pursuant to this authority. This committee reviews issues that arise between scheduled Full Board meetings and on which action needs to be taken prior to the next Board meeting.


Scheduled the third Tuesday of the month unless otherwise noticed.

Dawn Strickland – Home Sweet Bone Chair
Ethan Fieldman – StudyEdge Past Chair
Jeff Tate – CTD Holdings Vice Chair
Jon DeCarmine – GRACE Marketplace Secretary
Linda Tatum – Tatum Brothers Lumber Alachua County Member At Large
Frank McGeown – Star Imports Bradford County Member At Large
Don Davis – Fletcher Properties Strategic Policy
Cindy Regen – Exactech Operations and Career Centers
Patricia Evans – Capital City Bank – Bradford, Union Legislative

Operations and Career Centers Committee

Operations and Career Centers
Cindy Regen – Exactech Chair
Dr. Jackson Sasser (John McNeely – Proxy) – Santa Fe College Board Member
Cheryl Twombly – Department of Children and Families Board Member
Dug Jones – CIED Board Member
Kali Blount – Alachua County Housing Authority Board Member
Yovancha Lewis-Brown (Angie White – Proxy) Board Member
Shawn Graves – Gainesville Electrical JATC Board Member

Strategy Committee


Advises the CareerSource NCFL Board of Directors on how to best align specific policies, programs, and activities to deliver on its four-year Workforce Services Plan and the board’s annual strategic priorities. Each Spring, the committee will present recommended strategies to the full board of directors to guide the activities for the next program year.


Scheduled quarterly on the second Tuesday of the month at 3:00 at the Career Center, 10 NW 6th Street, Gainesville unless otherwise noticed.

Don Davis – Fletcher Properties Chair
Tim Broom (Albert Green – Proxy) – ITProTV Board Member
Ross Chandler – Bradford County Board of Commissioners Board Member
Edythe Robinson – RBH Wholesale Seasonings Board Member
Lynn Nobles – North Florida Technical College Board Member
Vickie Van Buren – American Legion Board Member
John Alexander – Reichert House Board Member

Finance Committee


Oversees the finances and budgets of CareerSource NCFL. The Finance Committee reviews all requests for program funding and Board expenditures and recommends to the Full Board or Executive Committee whether or not to approve.


Scheduled the third Tuesday of every other month at 3:00 unless otherwise noticed.

Jeffrey Tate – CTD holdings, Inc. Chair
Linda Tatum – Tatum Brothers Lumber Board Member
Frank McGeown – Star Import Services Board Member
Adrian Hayes-Santos – AHS Ventures Board Member
Ethan Feldman – Study Edge Board Member

Legislative Committee


Pushes the Board’s agenda up to Tallahassee and Washington with white papers, requests and feedback from the local level and proactively communicates to the Board issues that will affect CareerSource NCFL from the legislature and regulatory agencies. The Committee recommends to the Full Board or Executive Committee actions to assist in this goal.


Scheduled twice a year or as needed at CareerSource NCFL, 10 NW 6th Street, Gainesville, FL 32601.

Patricia Evans – Capital City Bank – Bradford, Union Chair
James Ingle – IBEW Board Member
Anna Astengo – UF Health Board Member
Robert “Hutch” Hutchinson – Alachua BOCC Board Member
Dr. Jackson Sasser (Liam McClay – Proxy) – Santa Fe College Board Member
Kali Blount – Alachua County Housing Authority Board Member